• Rebecca Nolan

Entries for the 2020 Brownfield Awards are now open!

We are pleased to announce that the entries for the Brownfield Awards 2020 ​(formerly Brownfield Briefing Awards) are now open!

The Brownfield Awards is the only award ceremony solely dedicated to recognising best practice in the brownfield, regeneration and contaminated land industry. Entering the Awards is your opportunity to showcase the work you have produced over the last year.

Submit your entry here

Categories for the 2020 Brownfield Awards are:

Category 1: Best Project Preparatory Work

Category 2: Best Scientific/Technical/Digital Advance

Category 3: Best Public Engagement and Participation

Category 4: Best Application of Remediation Technologies

Category 5: Best Remediation of a Smaller Site

Category 6: Best Project Closure/Verification

Category 7: Best Re-use of Materials

Category 8: Best Urban Regeneration

Category 9: Best International Project

Category 10: Best Public Sector/Not for Profit Led Project

Category 11: Best Infrastructure Project

Category 12: Best Bio-diversity Enhancement

Category 13: Project of the Year

Category 14: Best Young Brownfield Professional

For more information on each category and the criteria for entry click here.

Winners in each category will be presented with a prestigious Brownfield Award at

the Awards Gala Dinner, which will take place on 8 October 2020 as part of the

Brownfield Development Festival at the De Vere Grand Connaught Rooms in London.

The Festival includes a Summit in the day covering topics such as planning and regeneration, remediation and waste management followed by the Brownfield Awards ceremony and three-course dinner in the evening. To book your ticket click here. Make sure to book soon to be eligible for our super-early bird rate!

Have you seen our video from last year’s Awards? Take a look here.

  • Social media-04
  • Social media-01

All content © 2020 Environment Analyst